Review: Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask 

Ok so first off, I’m obsessed with cute gimmicky skincare. It constantly pops in and out of my routine but very occasionally I’ll find one that I actually like.

Now that the furore for this product is starting to die down a little, I figured I’d throw my two cents in. I bought it because it was cute, fun, and has a happy little pig on the container. It also wasn’t overly expensive.


Photo via Elizavecca.com

I think almost everything that’s to be said about this product has been said 100 times over by now, but I wanted to share something that I found really surprising.

After doing the amazing pore shrinking routine as shown here by Fifty Shades of Snail as follows:

1. Starting with makeup free but unwashed skin ( I did it first thing in the morning) apply your BHA. I used COSRX Blackhead power liquid – about 4 pumps to really slather all over my skin.

2. Wait around 20 minutes or an episode of Forensic Files.

3. Apply your clay mask – in this case the Elizavecca Carbonated Clay Mask.

4. Follow the directions on the packaging. Don’t sneeze. Don’t itch. Don’t think about how itchy it is. Don’t scratch.

5. Rinse off clay mask with lukewarm water. Be absolutely amazed that your pores actually look less hideous. Be astounded that the blue-black hair dye stains all down the left side of your forehead and cheeks from where it dripped have vanished without a trace.

6. Apply your oil cleanser, I used the regular Banila Co. Clean it Zero.

7. WAIT. This is important. Watch two episodes of Forensic Files and then doze off…

8. Gently GENTLY massage your face. Hopefully you are now learning what grits are, and not in the American breakfast (is it breakfast?) context, but all those clogs and dirt that were in your face are now free.

9. Finish routine as per normal (although I skip any other acids on days I do this).
It worked guys, like holy wow. Clogs I didn’t even know were there were leaping out and it EVEN REMOVED PERMANENT BLACK HAIR DYE FROM MY SKIN. I can attest I’ve tried everything under the sun, harsh exfoliants, bi carb soda, acetone, everything. And nothing NOTHING removed stains like this. With no damage, no scrubbing, no scratching. I’m blown away.

I’ve since tried it with the Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay mask – which I think I preferred for my skin, but it’s less entertaining and didn’t remove hairdye stains nearly as well.

I will definitely be repurchasing the Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask again – if only for those pesky hair dye stains immediately before an important event!

Leave a Reply

